BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS

SPECIAL VOTING MEETING FRIDAY, APRIL 23, 2021 5:00 PM

MINUTES

Call to Order President Theresa Lydon called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

Pledge The meeting opened with the pledge to the flag.

Attendance Those present included: Mr. Cesario, Ms. Crowell, Mrs. Donahue, Ms. Evans,

Ms. Lindsey, Mrs. Lydon, Mr. Raso and Ms. Shaw. Also present were Dr. William P. Stropkaj, Superintendent; Dr. Shannon Varley, Director of

Curriculum, Instruction, Assessment and Staff Development; Mr. Joseph Kubiak, Director of Finance and Human Resources/Board Secretary; Mr. Michael Brungo,

Solicitor and Mrs. Maureen S. Myers, Assistant Board Secretary/Recording

Secretary.

Mr. LaPorte was absent.

Public Comment Dr. Stropkaj read allowed the Public Comment that was submitted to the Board of

School Directors. Public Comment was submitted by Connie Cavara, Dormont

and Vickie Bruce, Castle Shannon.

Board President's Report | BOARD PRESIDENT'S REPORT – Mrs. Theresa Lydon

KOEA Agreement KEYSTONE OAKS EDUCATION ASSOCIATION AGREEMENT

On the motion of Mr. Cesario seconded by Ms. Crowell, the following motion was made:

It is recommended that the Board approve the *Collective Bargaining Agreement* between the Keystone Oaks School District and the Keystone Oaks Education Association effective July 1, 2020 and ending June 30, 2026.

 A discussion was had among Board Members in regard to the Keystone Oaks Education Association Collective Bargaining Agreement. Ms. Lindsey read aloud a statement. Mr. Cesario thanked the KOEA. A roll call vote was taken.

Roll Call Vote	<u>AYES</u>	<u>NAYS</u>	ABS	<u>SENT</u>
Public Comment	Mr. Raso Mrs. Donahue Ms. Evans Mr. Cesario Mrs. Shaw Ms. Crowell Mrs. Lydon Public Comment	Ms. Lindsey	Mr.	LaPorte
Tubic Comment	Mr. Kevin Gallaghe KOEA President	er	Re:	KOEA passed the Collective Bargaining Agreement by an overwhelming number. Mr. Gallagher thanked the teachers and the mediator.
Adjournment	ADJOURNMENT			
	On the motion of Mrs. Shaw, seconded by Mr. Raso, the meeting was adjourned at 5:12 p.m.			
				Motion passed 8-0
				Respectfully submitted,
				Joseph A. Kubiak Board Secretary

Maureen S. Myers Assistant Board Secretary